New Music

Dead Cross (featuring Mike Patton) Premiere New Song, ‘Grave Slave’

dead cross

Dead Cross is the spastic punk band that includes Faith No More’s Mike Patton, ex-Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo, Retox/Locust bassist Justin Pearson and Retox guitarist Michael Crain. In March, the band teased us with a song that was published to the web for less than 24 hours. Today, the band is premiering a new song called ‘Grave Slave’; listen below or at Rolling Stone. The vocal performance is vintage Patton at his maniacal best.

“’Grave Slave’ is S&M for your ears,” Lombardo said in a press release. “Patton’s vocal range and intensity are on full blast throughout this entire album. This song is a two-minute example of what it’s like to travel through the depths of his brain while JP, Crain and myself commandeer the vehicle. It’s jarring, aggressive and unsettling. We’re coming at you hardcore, but leaving you with a kiss.”

Dead Cross’ new self-titled album is due August 4th via Patton’s Ipecac label. Dead Cross was produced by iconic Korn and Slipknot producer Ross Robinson. The band plays Riot Fest (Chicago) with more tour dates to be announced soon. See album art and track listing below.

Dead Cross album artwork:

dead cross album

Dead Cross track list:

  1. Seizure and Desist
  2. Idiopathic
  3. Obedience School
  4. Shillelagh
  5. Bela Lugosi’s Dead
  6. Divine Filth
  7. Grave Slave
  8. The Future Has Been Cancelled
  9. Gag Reflex
  10. Church of the Motherf*****s

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS