New Music

Listen to Cloud Nothings’ New Song ‘Modern Act’ from ‘Life Without Sound’

cloud nothings life without sound

Cloud Nothings have announced a new LP, Life Without Sound, due January 27th. The band have shared ‘Modern Act,’ now streaming below. Life Without Sound was recorded with producer John Goodmanson (Sleater Kinney, Death Cab for Cutie) at Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas.

“Generally, it seems like my work has been about finding my place in the world,” Baldi said in a statement. “But there was a point in which I realized that you can be missing something important in your life, a part you didn’t realise you were missing until it’s there – hence the title. This record is like my version of new age music,”he adds. “It’s supposed to be inspiring.”

Clout Nothings’ Life Without Sound album cover and track listing:

cloud nothings life without sound

1. Up To The Surface
2. Things Are Right With You
3. Internal World
4. Darkened Rings
5. Enter Entirely
6. Modern Act
7. Sight Unseen
8. Strange Year
9. Realize My Fate

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS