New Music

Members of Melvins, At the Drive-In, Le Butcherettes form New Band Crystal Fairy

Listen to the supergroup's new song, 'Drugs on the Bus'

crystal fairy

Crystal Fairy is a new band featuring Buzz Osbourne and Dale Crover of Melvins, Omar Rodriguez-Lopez of At the Drive-In, and Teri Gender Bender of Le Butcherettes. Crystal Fairy’s self-titled debut arrives Feb. 24 via Ipecac Recordings; stream the song ‘Drugs On The Bus’ below.

Drummer Dale Crover explained the band’s formation in Crystal Fairy’s press release: “When the Melvins toured with Le Butcherettes, Teri would come out at the end of the set and do ‘Rebel Girl’ with us. It was almost always the highlight of the show! From doing that, we knew there was some chemistry between us that was worth exploring. We became close friends with both Teri and Omar on the tour and came up with the idea of starting a new band with them.”

Singer Teri Gender Bender explained, “Sometimes, Omar and I would fantasize loudly of hopefully being able to form a power together. Before we knew it, we were writing music in the studio (both in El Paso and L.A.) and birthed a magical little gem that I am extremely proud to be a part of.”

Crystal Fairy track list:

  1. Chiseler
  2. Drugs on the Bus
  3. Necklace of Divorce
  4. Moth Tongue
  5. Crystal Fairy
  6. Secret Agent Rat
  7. Under Trouble
  8. Bent Teeth
  9. Posesión
  10. Sweet Self
  11. Vampire X-Mass

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS