New Music

Primus Announce New Album ‘The Desaturating Seven,’ Share New Song ‘The Seven’ (Listen)

primus desaturating seven

Primus have announced their ninth LP, The Desaturating Seven, which is due September 29th via ATO Records. The band has also shared a new song called ‘The Seven,’ listen below. The Desaturating Seven is the band’s first album since 2014’s Primus & the Chocolate Factory with the Fungi Ensemble – and its first LP of original material since 2011’s Green Naugahyde.

Primus leader/bass wizard Les Claypool told Rolling Stone that the band’s new album is based on Italian writer and illustrator Ul de Rico’s 1978 book, The Rainbow Goblins. Claypool told the magazine, “I remember being incredibly impressed with the artwork and the storyline and the content and the message, and I thought, ‘Wow, this would make a great piece of music.”

Listen to ‘The Seven’ here, and see album art and track listing below:

Primus, The Desaturating Seven Track List:

  1. The Valley
  2. The Seven
  3. The Trek
  4. The Scheme
  5. The Dream
  6. The Storm
  7. The Ends?

Primus, The Desaturating Seven Album Art:

primus the desaturating seven

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS