New Music

She-Devils Announce Debut LP, Share ‘Hey Boy’ (Listen)

she devils band

Photo by Sarah O'Driscoll

Montreal’s She-Devils have announced their self-titled debut album, out May 19th on Secretly Canadian. The band have also shared the new single ‘Hey Boy’ (listen below). The song combines surf guitar and hazy atmospherics with the hypnotic, seductive vocals of Audrey Ann Boucher.

She-Devils are Boucher and Kyle Jukka. The pair met four years ago while living at a music rehearsal space in the Mile-Ex neighborhood of Montreal. As She-Devils, the duo uses primitive electronic gear to blend bygone music styles in a potent postmodern stew. See She-Devils album art and track listing below.

She-Devils album art:

she devils band

She-Devils Tracklist:

  1. Come
  2. Hey Boy
  3. Make You Pay
  4. Darling
  5. How Do You Feel
  6. Blooming
  7. You Don’t Know
  8. The World Laughs
  9. Never Let Me Go
  10. Buffalo

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS