New Music

Listen: Smashing Pumpkins Return With New Song ‘Solara’

smashing pumpkins 2018 tour

Photo by Olivia Bee

Smashing Pumpkins have unveiled a new song called ‘Solara.’ It’s the first offering from the band’s reunited classic lineup, which includes Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin. The current lineup also includes guitarist Jeff Schroeder – and famously does not include former bassist D’Arcy Wretzky. ‘Solara’ is the first new song from the Corgan-Iha-Chamberlin iteration of Smashing Pumpkins in 18 years.

‘Solara’ is produced by Rick Rubin; we previously speculated about how the legendary producer might bring back the classic Smashing Pumpkins sound. Listen to ‘Solara’ here:

Listen to the best
podcast in music.

Subscribe to the Culture Creature podcast:
Apple Podcasts | Android | Stitcher | RSS